Each year Australian Theatre for Young People brings together 20 of the country’s most exciting young writers to participate in the National Studio, held at picturesque Riversdale on the Shoalhaven River.

During the week the writers aged between 18 and 26 spend time learning from some of Australia’s most respected playwrights and dramaturges. As part of the week the writers are given a common theme and asked to create a seven minute monologue specifically for a 17 year old actor.

This annual collection of monologues is The Voices Project.

It’s astounding how much punch can be packed into seven minutes.

Time Out Sydney

Cast & Creative Team

Jory Anast
Jake Brain
Sophie Hardcastle
Tasnim Hossain
Julian Larnach
Zac Linford
Felicity Pickering
Emily Sheehan
Kyle Walmsley
Keir Wilkins

Airlie Dodds
Darcie Irwin-Simpson
Joel Jackson
Angelica Madani
Sam Marques
Paul Musumeci
Julia Rorke
Emily Sheehan
Kate Williams

Anthony Skuse

Gez Xavier Mansfield

Lighting Designer
Sara Swersky

Sound Designer
Jed Silver

Movement Coach
Adele Jeffreys

Design Assistant
Miriam Baxter

Voice Coach
Kate Williams

Production Manager
Juz McGuire

Stage Manger
Ruth Horsfall

Image Credit

Zan Wimberley

Production Images
Gez Xavier Mansfield

Past Productions