Atypical Advisors

Calling ATYP’s young theatre makers

If you are interested in learning how the national youth theatre selects plays, identifies projects and works with playwrights to develop scripts, then join the ATYPicals Youth Advisory Group. The ATYPicals are our most important resource, a dedicated committee of 13-26 year-olds who meet between June and October.

Working directly with Artistic Director Fraser Corfield and our youngest staff member, Administration Assistant Janine Lau, along with members of ATYP’s creative team, the ATYPicals get a unique insight into how a professional theatre company works. Most importantly, the ATYPicals become directly involved in creative planning and the discussions that determine the company’s programs. All participants must be familiar with the company and have participated in either a production, workshop, work experience, or volunteered with us.

2020 ATYPicals:

Anika Bhatia, Aria Rai Munton, Astra Milne, Bernadette Fam, Brianna Lowe, Charlotte Pitt, Claudia Elbourne, Daisy Coyle, Eleanor Swan, Elodie Jakes, Esther Randles, Hannah Barr, Helena Burke, Isabella Milkovitsch, Isabella Nolan, Jack Walton, Jamila Main, Jasper Reucassel, Julia McNamara, Lily Hayman, Lily Sammut, Lily Sauran, Miranda Michalowski, Noah Sturzaker, Olivia Everingham, Piper McCowan, Rose Callaghan, Sarah Maguire, Tanvi Maroo, Tara Neilsen, Tristan Brown, Victoria Bullard and Zoe Castorina.